One woman's amazing journey from hobby writer to published author

I’ve come to a realization lately:  my time management skills are not very good.

I don’t know or not if it’s because there are a million things I could be doing.    I could be leveling my low-level characters or running heroics on my level 85 paladin in World of Warcraft.  I could be indulging in the joys and the dramas of online, text-based role playing.  I could be doing the homework that’s due tomorrow.  I could be reading a trashy romance novel for “market research” or to “clear my mind of hardcore academics”.   Heck, I could even be doing dishes or cleaning, or, heaven forbid, my homework.

Whatever the reason, it’s really difficult for me to make time for writing.  I don’t know if it’s the fact that I fear success if I buckle down and just do it, or if I’m addicted to the internet or something.  I don’t know why I keep making excuses for myself.   But what I do know is that if I want to be as serious about this as I’m sure I do, then I need to schedule writing time and have the self-discipline to stick to it.

I know I don’t have many readers yet (if any), but I’m asking for you all to cheer me on as I work harder to make time for writing.  This is something that’s important to me, and with any luck, everyone else will benefit from it as well.   Thank you.  🙂

Leave a Reply

