Fantasy, Romance, and Other Genre Fiction

Here it comes…

Today is Halloween.  It’s an awesome time of year where I get to dress up and hand out candy (and eat plenty of it too), but what makes Halloween the best is staying up until midnight.  Yes, you guessed it.  Halloween is so awesome to me because it’s the day before Nanowrimo begins.

Now, I wish I could say that I have an outline or even a plot.  I don’t.  I didn’t know I was even going to be able to do Nanowrimo this year until a couple of days ago.   This year it matters more than ever to win, and to come out of it with something that I can sell.  I don’t feel like discussing the reasons, but it’s extremely important.   And of course, it’s all subject to change.  I might start off with one idea and end up ditching it for another in a few days.  It’s been known to happen.  I had one year where I scrapped things on the 12th and still won by starting over.   (This year if I start over, I’m including the word count from all projects that got written between Nov. 1 and Nov. 30.  Not how I like to do it, but still legit and far less stressful than starting at 0 on the 13th or something.)

I still have no idea what I’m doing.  But with just under eight hours to go until I can start writing?  Pretty sure I can come up with something.

I’ll be keeping track.  Blogging about the Nano experience.  It’s going to be a good nano year for me, I can just feel it.

 

Comments on: "Here it comes…" (2)

  1. bendanarama said:

    Having done it before, I’m pretty sure winging it is the best way to do Nano. Once more into the breach, dear friends!

    Like

Leave a Reply

