One woman's amazing journey from hobby writer to published author

Day 20

I’m about 3k words behind as of writing here this morning.  Right now, the fact that I am behind and need to catch up is one of the few things in my life that makes any sense to me, so it’s a good thing to focus on.  The best news is that I have all day to catch up, and that time includes a nice, quiet write-in at the local library.

I know I haven’t said much here in a few days.  Right now I am going through the worst flare-up of fibromyalgia that I have ever had, and dealing with a lot of emotional pain going on in my personal life.  I’ve been trying to conserve my spoons (see spoon theory), and so a lot of things (like blogging) have fallen by the wayside.  I’m slowly starting to feel better and getting back into the routines I’ve been trying to make for myself.   Would still like to curl up in a ball for a week and then try to deal with everything, but that would be too much like admitting defeat, I think, and I don’t have that luxury.

So wish me luck in getting through the next ten days.  Both my mental and physical health are trying to turn against me right now and I refuse to let it happen without a fight.

Leave a Reply

