Fantasy, Romance, and Other Genre Fiction

Day 26

I have good NaNoWriMo news.  I just hit 45k.  This puts me ahead of the par for today (43.3k).  Not only that, but it was a 9k day yesterday catching up.  I will have won Nanowrimo for the first time since 2009 very soon.

I have some serious momentum built up behind me right now and it is possible that I will hit 50k before midnight.  And if not midnight, then it is doable before I go to sleep for sure.  And even if I should happen to get tired and a little brain-fried, by latest I think sometime tomorrow I will hit that 50k mark.

There are so many thoughts running through my head right now about what this all means to me.  But I don’t want to count my eggs before they hatch, so I’ll save them for the post I will inevitably make when I do hit that 50k mark.

For those who want to follow the last 5k words of my progress, I’ve been keeping a running commentary on Facebook, and to a lesser extent Twitter (which you can see on the right-hand side of my blog, too).

50K isn’t going to be the end of the book, though.  Which means I may just see how big a margin I can give myself by the 30th on that win.  🙂

Leave a Reply

