One woman's amazing journey from hobby writer to published author

Home from LTUE

IT WAS AWESOME.

That is all.

Seriously, though, I just got home from Life, the Universe, and Everything.  I got a lot of good ideas, got to attend some pretty good panels, met some pretty awesome people and renewed connections with other awesome people I met last year.    Yes, I had a couple of fangirl moments, but I think I managed to mostly keep them to myself instead of making a fool of myself.

I have a lot to process.

And that processing might include setting projects aside for new ones.  It definitely includes a spark that I hope turns into a blaze of motivation that will get me back into university.  There’s a lot to do in order to make that happen, but now that I finally know what I want my degree in, instead of spinning my wheels majoring in changing majors, it’s time to go do it.  (That will be a post of its own because I have a lot to say on the matter.)

Right now I’m still in overloaded-brain mode, but tomorrow I’m not going to be able to get out of bed.   I overdid my physical limits a little and the fibromyalgia is letting me know it.   Tomorrow sounds like a very good day to get some blogging done, yes?

Leave a Reply

