One woman's amazing journey from hobby writer to published author

Regular features!

All right!  So I am back with a vengeance.  What this means is that I’ve finally figured out the regular features that I want to have on my blog.   I have seven different things I wanted to do, so I’m going to have a different kind of post for every day of the week.

Sunday: What I’m going to be working on this week.  Sort of a progress report.

Monday:  Choosing one of my characters and highlighting them in a profile, interview, descriptive segment, whatever I feel like doing for that character.

Tuesday: What I’m currently reading, and/or a review of a recently read work.  Book of the Week will replace my overly ambitious Books of the Month project.

Wednesday: Highlighting an article I found about writing in general or things going on in my genres.  Could also occasionally be a guest blog day.

Thursday:  Talking about some aspect of the writing craft.  This may commonly include words on the craft from others (expect to see quite a bit of Writing Excuses quoted), or it may just end up being my ramblings on a particular subject.

Friday: Playlists.  I’m a very auditory person when I write.  When I’m in a mood to write a particular kind of scene, I will find music that helps me get further into that mood.   Or it may be what I’m watching.  (For example, Hulu begins streaming classic Sailor Moon tomorrow.  I always get ideas when I’m watching Sailor Moon.)    So I’m going to share what I’ve been inspired by this week.

Saturday: Excerpt of the week.   I know you all like to see some of what I’ve been working on.  So I will be posting some of what I’ve done during the week on Saturdays.  Bear in mind that these may be portions from rough drafts, and what you read on Saturdays is not necessarily the finished product.  Just something I felt was good enough to be shared from what I did over the week.

Also, just because I’m doing these does not mean I won’t be doing other posts as well.  From time to time, I will naturally give updates on submissions I’ve made .   I will do reports from conventions/conferences.  I like to highlight other writers doing good things.  And of course sometimes I like to talk about my side projects.

But this will get me seeing you all more regularly.  I’m looking forward to it.  🙂

Leave a Reply

