One woman's amazing journey from hobby writer to published author

This week hasn’t been as physically productive as I’d like with the fibro kicking in again, but it has been full of creative energy.  I will so take it.  I’m excited about some of the developments that I’ve made.

What I’ve accomplished the past week:

  • Everything on the blog except an excerpt.
  • Started getting the GLIIH sorted out and projects named.  (And in the process discovered that I want to do more webcomics/graphic novels than I have artistic skill for.)
  • A LOT of work on the planning/pre-writing side of the Soldaris Saga, including some very important epiphanies that break down most of the blocks that have had me stalled out.
  • Started a new draft of the Soldaris Saga that accounts for the expanded/divided books that were previously just the first book.
  • Figured out some of  what I need to do with the YA project formerly known as Shadowfighter.
  • Made a new playlist for a project that’s been floating around in the back of my head since 2009, but realized that the collaboration I want to do on this idea with people who are much more famous than I am means it’s a very long-term project.  Need to build up my own credentials first.
  • Went to a book signing/reading by Tracy and Laura Hickman, and had a nice chat about writing with some real pros.

What I’d like to accomplish this week:

  • Finish sorting the GLIIH.  A lot of the ideas are fairly generic and can be used as short stories or elements of bigger stories, so I’ve been having a hard time classifying them into distinct categories.
  • Finish the last draft of the Soldaris Saga that I was working on (because it was maybe 5k words from the end when I got disgusted and stopped) and send it out to my beta readers.
  • Come up with a new name for the YA project formerly known as Shadowfighter.
  • Somehow maybe convince my very artistically talented brother that he wants to help me with my more visual projects?
  • Catching up on beta-reading projects for friends that got put aside during the depression.
  • Write and post some fanfiction.  I’ve missed it.
  • Do some visual updating of the blog.  Not sure I like the theme I have right now.
Leave a Reply

