One woman's amazing journey from hobby writer to published author

Today is an idea fodder article.

I’ve been getting some fun ideas from the mysterious hole that appeared in Yamal, Siberia.  Incidentally, “Yamal” means “end of the earth” in the local native language.   A second hole was discovered as well, helping to clear up the origins, but it’s still fun to play with in my head.  Ideas like what could be down there, how it was formed if I ignore the scientists, what sort of science-fiction I can craft from the explanations of the scientists… Lots of fun idea fodder there.

This crazy hole in the earth at least has an explanation.

I think I could have some fun with world-building, with a quarry of that size…

Leave a Reply

