Fantasy, Romance, and Other Genre Fiction

So you’ve probably all noticed that I’ve stopped posting regularly.  I want to take a minute and explain why this is.  It’s a simple answer, really.

Because I stopped writing.  

I got so wrapped up in producing content for my blog, making sure that I had a blog post every day, that I started neglecting the reasons that I was here in the first place.  When I became literally stressed over the last book of the week post (that I still haven’t posted), I realized that this had become a problem.

Since giving up the focus on daily content, I’ve written two short stories, some scenes that are going to find place in longer works, and I’ve gotten ridiculous amounts of outlining and planning done for the next major project.   I’ll admit I probably swung a little toward the other extreme by not blogging at all, but I feel like I’m back to being a writer and aspiring novelist.  Not just a blogger.

So I’m not going to do the daily posts anymore.  I’m still going to post when I’m moved to do so, and keep everyone updated on what I’m working on, of course.   Nanowrimo is fast approaching, too.  So thanks for bearing with me.  I know with this new focus on productivity I’m going to have plenty to share.  🙂

Leave a Reply

