Fantasy, Romance, and Other Genre Fiction

NaNoWriMo is Coming

So this will be my tenth NaNoWriMo.   I feel like this deserves something special, at least in terms of the way I do things.  I’m totally splurging on a t-shirt even though I never have before, and donating to the non-profit, and all of that fun stuff.  Having a job is nice.

This year I’ve decided to revisit an old, old idea that I had in high school, but really just didn’t have the maturity and sophistication to pull off back then.  Although to be honest I’m not sure how much maturity and sophistication you actually need in order to pull off a 90s anime-flavored space opera romance…

So in preparation for November I’m binge-watching Robotech and reading Stardoc again.  My outline is actually starting to resemble an outline instead of random thoughts.  I’m totally a planner, not a pantser.  So it’s good to see it coming all together well before the 31st of October.

I’m getting excited.

Anyone else joining me this year?

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo is Coming" (4)

  1. AC Elliott said:

    This will actually be my first attempt at NaNoWriMo, but glad to hear you are getting prepared early. Good luck to you!

    Like

  2. That’s awesome! Haha 90s anime space opera romance sounds like a fun one. Good luck 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

